QCMGA board changing of the guard – 2019

Shel Zatkin, incoming new president of the QCMGA, receives the oversized gavel from outgoing president Tim Phillips.

Tim Phillips

The QCMGA completed their elections for a new president and board members in November for terms beginning on January 1, 2019. Shel Zatkin is the incoming president serving for two years.

At the annual meeting and luncheon on November 27, Tim Phillips presented the president’s gavel, a symbol of the office dating back to 1999, to new president Shel Zatkin. Mike Wonner also presented outgoing president Tim Phillips a new golf bag with his years of service inscribed on the bag from the club. Board members presented a summary of the year’s activities for each of their portfolios.

New officers include the following for three-year terms: President, Shel Zatkin; Vice President, Martin Wibbenhorst; Treasurer, Tom Royer; Secretary, David Ray; Tournament Chair, Jim Lynch; Handicap Chair, Norm Waters; Rules Chair, George Lamping; Membership Chair, Doug McNeil; Member Guest Chair, Tom Dunipace; AGA – Communications Chair, Roger Oravetz; Member at Large – Awards Chair, Ted Schelenski and Past President, Tim Phillips.

Special thanks to outgoing board members who completed their terms in 2018: Mike Wonner (Vice President), Allen Mitro (Membership), Jim Cooley (AGA Rep) and Doug Detman (Tournament Chair). Special recognition was given to Jerry Colbert who has served as webmaster for several years.

The QCMGA will begin the new year with over 300 members. 2019 promises to be another exciting year for QCMGA golfers.